LeadSimple will automatically detect duplicate leads when a new lead matches any of the following criteria with an existing lead.
- Email match
- Phone number match
- Name AND Zip (Must be both) match
If a lead is flagged as a duplicate here's what happens:
- The lead skips the notification order and is automatically assigned to the agent assigned to the original lead
- The originally assigned agent is sent an email notice that contains any new comments left by the lead
- The lead is placed in the stage Duplicate and a 'Duplicate' tag is added to the lead record.
- The option to merge the duplicate leads will be put on each duplicate's lead record (see screenshot below).
- Leads will not receive any auto-emails or text messages set to send out from your stages/workflows.
This feature prevents duplicate leads from being sent to the wrong person and creating confusion. You can filter out duplicate leads using filters from the leads page.