Managing User Permissions

Set the level of access and permissions users have, such as the ability to :

  1. Export Leads
  2. Reassign Leads
  3. Delete Leads
  4. See Leads Assigned To Others
  5. See Unassigned Leads
  6. See Lead Original Contact Info
  7. See Lead Source
  8. See Lead Cost
  9. Manage Email Templates
  10. Manage Lead Sources
  11. Manage Notifications
  12. Manage Stages

Editing Permissions

Click on users under settings.

Click on the user you want to review permissions for.

This will take you to their profile page.

Click on each lead type to open the permission menu.

See an explanation for each individual permission in the sections below.

You can modify permissions for each lead type for each user so that if Agent A is on multiple teams you can have granular control over what level of control they have for each lead type.

Explanation of All Permissions

Delete Leads

This permission gives the ability to delete leads.

Export Leads

This permission gives the ability to export leads. When this permission is active the 'Export Leads' button will appear at the top right section of the leads page:

When the permission is turned off this button is hidden.

Related: How to Export Lead Data

Reassign Leads

This permission gives the ability to reassign leads. When this permission is removed, the assignee field on the lead record will be locked down.

See Leads Assigned To Others

This permission gives the ability to view leads assigned to others.

See Unassigned Leads

This permission gives the ability to see unassigned leads. This is required to claim unassigned leads.

When a default assignee is not listed in the notification order, leads that are not immediately responded to will be left unassigned and therefore invisible to anyone that does have access to this permission.

Manage Email and SMS Templates

This permission gives the ability to view and edit email templates. This DOES NOT affect the ability to use email templates, only editing them.

Manage Lead Sources

This permission gives the ability to view and edit the lead sources page.

Manage Notifications

This permission gives the ability to view and edit the notifications and routing page.

Manage Stages and Workflows

This permission gives the ability to view and edit the stages and workflows page.

Granting Admin Privileges

Any LeadSimple user can be granted admin privileges which grant them all of the permissions listed below in addition to the ability to view and edit the following pages under settings:

  1. Users
  2. Company
  3. Billing
  4. Integrations
  5. Lead Types
  6. Lead Sources
  7. Notifications & Routing
  8. Stages & Workflows
  9. Email Templates

How to add other admins

Click on users under settings.

Click on a specific user.

On their user profile, click Admin instead of Limited Access. You can still limit admins access to lead type permissions; you will also need to give full access if they didn't have it before being changed to an admin. 

Only admins can grant admin status to other users. Admins cannot edit their own permissions. 

Did this answer your question?