LeadSimple includes an unsubscribe link in every automatic email sent through the system.

When a lead unsubscribes from your emails, you will receive an email letting you know that the lead unsubscribed.

When you click into their record page, you will see a banner warning you that they unsubscribed on a certain date.

The system will also not generate any more email or text tasks on this lead.

Resubscribing a Lead

It is possible to resubscribe a lead, but you may only resubscribe a lead if you have their permission.

You can do this by clicking the Resubscribe button on their lead record page.

Leads may also resubscribe themselves by clicking on the unsubscribe link in an email (the same link they used to unsubscribe).

Did this answer your question?