By default, workflow steps are assigned to the user who is assigned to that lead. But if you have a workflow task that you want a specific user to do no matter who the lead is assigned to, you can assign that task to a specific user by clicking the user icon on a workflow step.

Select a user from the dropdown inside the pop-up window.

Going forward, that user will always be assigned to complete that step in the workflow even when they aren't assigned to a lead.

Did this answer your question?