Let's take a look at how to navigate the Inbox by using the filters!

First, note that there are four categories you can use to categorize and filter conversations.

  1. Status

    1. Open conversations are conversations that are still open and waiting on a response.

    2. Snoozing conversations is a way to hide the conversations that are waiting on a response from the client or otherwise don't need attention right now, while still not being fully resolved.

    3. Closed conversations are those conversations which have been resolved and don't need any more attention.

  2. Assignee

    1. Conversations come in as unassigned conversations and can be assigned to a specific team member. If a conversation comes in through your email account or a phone number that only you are connected to, the conversation will be automatically assigned to you.

  3. Inboxes

    1. Your conversations are coming into your inbox from many channels (email addresses and phone numbers). You can select which inboxes you want to see under "Inboxes" in the left-hand sidebar.

  4. Tags

    1. Tags allow you to categorize conversations by team, by topic, by portfolio, and more. They can also be filtered using the options in the left-hand sidebar beneath the "Inboxes" filter

1. Finding all your open, snoozed, and closed conversations

To find open, snoozed, or closed conversations assigned to you, filter the conversations by:

  • Inbox: Mine

  • Status: Open, Snoozed, or Closed

2. Finding all unassigned open, snoozed, and closed conversations

To find open, snoozed, or closed unassigned conversations, filter by:

  • Inbox: Unassigned

  • Status: Open, Snoozed, or Closed

3. Finding all open, snoozed, and closed conversations assigned to others

To find open, snoozed, or closed conversations assigned to others, filter the conversations by:

  • Inbox: Assigned To Others

  • Status: Open, Snoozed, or Closed

You are also able to filter conversations in any of the statuses by user by clicking on the "All conversations" dropdown.

4. Filter by email and phone inboxes

Under the "Inboxes" tab, one inbox will appear for each user's email, shared email account, or LeadSimple number that is associated with your account.

You can select which inboxes you want to view (one or multiple), and use the filters mentioned above.

5. Filtering by Tag

Use the filters beneath "Tags" in the left-hand sidebar to search by the tags you're using in your Inbox.

To learn how to create and use tags, see this article.

6. See latest/unread messages

The conversations in the list that have bold text contain new messages you have not read yet. (Note: read/unread is calculated per user, so the same message could appear read for one user, and unread for another).

Assigning conversations

1. Assigning Conversations To Yourself

There are a few ways to do this:

  • Click on an open conversation and reply to it; the conversation will be automatically assigned to you after you reply.

  • OR open a message and assign it to yourself using the assignee dropdown in the upper right corner.

  • OR from the conversation list page, check the box on the conversation you want to assign and use the assignee bulk action to assign it to yourself (useful for assigning multiple at once).

2. Assigning Conversations To Another User

Use any of the methods above to assign a conversation to another user ☝️.

Important: Conversations can only be assigned to and seen by users who have access to the shared inbox the conversation is in. For example, if Bob does not have access to the shared inbox leasing@abctestco.com, I cannot assign an email conversation that was sent to leasing@abctestco.com to Bob. The same goes for phone numbers.

When you try to assign a conversation to someone, the UI will indicate exactly who you can assign it to based on which users have access to this channel.

Click below to learn more about the Inbox!

Did this answer your question?