Skip to main content
How do I cancel my account?

Learn how to cancel your account in this article!

Catherine Makena avatar
Written by Catherine Makena
Updated over a week ago

How do I cancel my account?

We hate to see you go 😢, but if you need to cancel your account, here's how to do that.

Simply email your cancellation request to support@leadsimple.com more than 15 days prior to your next billing date.

Please include in that email when you want the cancellation to take effect and include a brief reason for your cancellation (this is incredibly helpful for us as we continue to improve LeadSimple and serve property managers like you!)

If you need time to retrieve your data, note that in your request.

Here’s what you need to know:

Why do I need to provide 15 days' notice?

  1. So you can export your data: The 15-day notice period allows you ample time to export any critical information you may need from our platform. Ensure you have all the data you want to retain before the cancellation is processed, as it will not be available afterward. Follow the instructions in this article: How to Export Lead Data.

  2. This timeline will enable us to process your cancellation promptly without delays and ensure you won't be billed again on your upcoming billing date.

What to Expect

  1. Confirmation: Once we receive your cancellation request, we will let you know that we've received it.

  2. Schedule a Brief Conversation: We'll send you a Calendly link to schedule a 15-minute video call so we can better understand your decision and gather feedback for our improvement. In order to stay on track with the 15-day cancellation timeline, we’ll do our best to be available at your earliest convenience. If you would prefer to send feedback by email, please let us know and we’ll send a questionnaire instead.

  3. Cancellation Processed: We will proceed with your cancellation once we’ve gathered your feedback. Please note that, once your account is canceled, you will no longer be able to access your workflows or data. Cancelling the account will disable features like:

    • Lead import and team notifications

    • Sync of connected email accounts

    • Workflow automation and ongoing drip campaigns

    • Any LeadSimple phone numbers you've provisioned will be deleted and will not be recoverable

  4. Your account will be archived: By default your account will be archived so you can reactivate your account at any time in the future. However, you will no longer have access to your data once we have completed your cancellation, so please be sure to export your data prior to cancelation.

    If you prefer your data to be permanently deleted, please indicate this in your request. All administrators on the account will be notified before any data deletion occurs.

Did this answer your question?